Eyes of Light

Ghana

Donation receipt possibleDonation receipt
possible

The Organisation „Eyes of Light“ is established as a charitable and independent neighborhood initiative in Kumasi-Meduma, Kuabere.

Support Project

May the light of Him shine in the eyes of our children
May a holy Africa be reflected in them
That turns to His countenance
As His new earth
Without slavery, exploitation and oppression
In peace and justice

In 2010, after traveling back to his hometown of Kumasi, Ghana, Mohammed Mukhtar decided not to stand by and watch the growing misery and lack of prospects of large sections of the population, especially the growing number of homeless and street children.

With the money he earned in Germany, with money and in kind donations, with the help of his relatives, the brothers and sisters and the friends on site, developed a modest, neighborly aid initiative, their projects independently and on their own Strength carries.

With the ever increasing tasks, it became necessary to officially register the neighborly relief initiative. In 2017, the aid organization EYES OF LIGHT FO- GATION GHANA in Ghana became legally effective. In 2018, the charitable association EYES OF LIGHT e.V. was founded in Bitburg. The association primarily collects donations in kind and money for the independent partner organization EYES OF LIGHT FOUNDATION GHANA. The association also sponsors and partnerships with children in Ghana and promotes youth exchanges.

What are we doing?

What we are doing

We are planning to build a training workshop

In order to give the children and young people a future career opportunity and a perspective for their lives, they should be given alternative training in the skilled trades: tailors, carpenters, locksmiths and electricians.

We are planning the construction of a nursery and the installation of allotments around the hostel

The majority of homeless and street children in the cities do not come from crisis areas but they escape the hunger and poverty of the countryside.
The project offers them the opportunity to stay connected with their rural roots and to get to know other methods of fruit growing and field management that they can try out in the allotments and maybe later apply to their home villages.
In addition, they should contribute to the self-supply of the hostel with food.

What we need

is your support!
Donate or become a sponsoring member

Contacts

EYES OF LIGHT e.V.
Mathias - Grünewald Str. 5
54634 Bitburg
VR 41430
infio.eyesoflight@gmail.com

Mohammed Mukhtar
Mobile: +49 15751030138
WhatsApp: +49 1735696624
Hans Peter Bender
Mobile: +49 15201482145

Donation Account (Donation receipt possible)
EYES OF LIGHT e.V.
IBAN: DE05 5875 1230 0032 6274 40
BIC: MALADE51BKS
St. Nr.: 10 / 666 / 22936 KII/1

[less...]

Support Project

Eyes of Light

Ghana

Spendenquittung möglichSpendenquittung
möglich

Der Verein „Eyes of Light“ konstituiert sich als gemeinnützige und unabhängige Nachbarschaftsinitiative in Kumasi-Meduma, Kuabere.

Projekt unterstützen

Möge in den Augen unserer Kinder ein Licht leuchten vom Ihm
Möge sich in ihnen ein heiliges Afrika spiegeln
Das sich hinwendet zu Seinem Angesicht
Als Seine neue Erde
Ohne Sklaverei, Ausbeutung und Unterdrückung
In Frieden und Gerechtigkeit

Im Jahr 2010 hat Mohammed Mukhtar nach einer seiner Reisen zurück in seine Heimatstadt Kumasi in Ghana beschlossen, dem zunehmenden Elend und der Perspektivlosigkeit großer Teile der Bevölkerung, insbesondere der wachsenden Zahl der Obdachlosen und Straßenkinder, nicht mehr einfach tatenlos zuzusehen.

Mit dem Geld, das er in Deutschland verdiente, mit Geld- und Sachspenden, mit der Hilfe seiner Verwandtschaft, den Brüdern und Schwestern und den Freunden vor Ort, entwickelte sich eine bescheidene, nachbarschaftliche Hilfsinitiative, die ihre Projekte selbständig und aus eigener Kraft trägt.

Mit den stetig wachsenden Aufgaben, wurde es notwendig die nachbarschaftliche Hilfsinitiative offiziell anzumelden. 2017 wurde die Hilfsorganisation EYES OF LIGHT FOUDATION GHANA in Ghana rechtskräftig.2018 gründete sich der gemeinnützige Verein EYES OF LIGHT e.V. in Bitburg. Der Verein sammelt in erster Linie Sach - und Geldspenden für die unabhängige Partnerorganisation EYES OF LIGHT FOUNDATION GHANA. Des weiteren vermittelt der Verein Paten– und Partnerschaften zu Kindern in Ghana und fördert den Jugendaustausch.

Was tun wir?

Was wir vorhaben

Wir planen den Bau einer Lehrwerkstatt

Um den Kindern und Jugendlichen eine berufliche Zukunftschance und ein Perspektive für ihr Leben zu geben, soll ihnen alternativ eine Ausbildung in den Handwerksberufen: Schneider, Schreiner, Schlosser und Elektriker ermöglicht werden.

Wir planen den Bau einer Lehrgärtnerei und die Anlage von Kleingärten im Umkreis der Herberge

Die Mehrzahl der Obdachlosen und Straßenkinder in den Städten kommt nicht aus Krisengebieten sondern sie entfliehen dem Hunger und der Armut auf dem Lande.
Das Projekt bietet ihnen die Chance mit ihren bäuerlichen Wurzeln verbunden zu bleiben und andere Methoden des Fruchtanbaus und der Feldbewirtschaftung kennen zu lernen, die sie in den Kleingärten ausprobieren und vielleicht später in ihren Heimatdörfern anwenden können.
Außerdem sollen sie zur Selbstversorgung der Herberge mit Lebensmitteln beitragen.

Was wir brauchen

ist Ihre Unterstützung!
Spenden Sie oder werden Sie förderndes Mitglied

Impressum

EYES OF LIGHT e.V.
Mathias - Grünewald Str. 5
54634 Bitburg
VR 41430
infio.eyesoflight@gmail.com

Mohammed Mukhtar
Mobil: +49 15751030138
WhatsApp: +49 1735696624
Hans Peter Bender
Mobil: +49 15201482145

Spendenkonto (Spendenquittung möglich)
EYES OF LIGHT e.V.
IBAN: DE05 5875 1230 0032 6274 40
BIC: MALADE51BKS
St. Nr.: 10 / 666 / 22936 KII/1

[weniger...]

Projekt unterstützen